Ka mahi nei mātou i ngā rohe maha puta i Aotearoa We operate from many locations across New Zealand

We maintain a network of office locations, including service centres, in towns and cities throughout the country where people can seek the financial and other assistance they need.

Increasingly, we are providing services remotely, including via phone and digital channels.

In smaller communities we make use of local Heartland Services arrangements, where people can access the services of several different government agencies in one place. Five of the Heartland Services centres operate from MSD sites.

In 2020/21 we opened new offices at Papatoetoe, Waipukurau and Wainuiomata.

Data about our service centre locations in each region can be found in Appendix 2.

Our locations

Map of New Zealand with our locations. A text list of our locations folllows.

  • Northland
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Waikato
  • Taranaki
  • East Coast
  • Central
  • Wellington
  • Nelson/Marlborough/West Coast
  • Canterbury
  • Southern